Press Kit

Solid Air One Sheet Solid Air Record's One Sheet for Jim Tozier (PDF file)

One Sheet Jim Tozier's One Sheet (PDF file)

Promo Poster Venue Promo Poster: [color] [black/white] (PDF file)

Guitar Pieces Guitar Pieces CD Cover (hi-res)

Jim1 Artist Photo #1: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)

Jim2 Artist Photo #2: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)

Jim3 Artist Photo #3: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)

Jim4 Artist Photo #4: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)

Jim5 Artist Photo #5: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)

Jim6 Artist Photo #6: [color] [black/white] (hi-res)


Solo CDs

  • 2008: Guitar Pieces, Solid Air Records (SACD2081)

17 tracks--15 original compositions plus covers of Elliott Smith's "Between the Bars" and The Association's "Never My Love." Grammy-winning guitarist Al Petteway makes a guest appearance on "Owl at the Bridge."
  • 2005: Solo Guitar, Solid Air Records (SACD2044)

16 tracks of original compositions. Grammy-winning guitarist Al Petteway makes a guest appearance on two tracks: "The Water-Crossers" and "Dragonflies."
  • 2005: Celtic Guitar, Solid Air Records (SACD2046)

21 tracks of traditional Irish and Scottish tunes.
  • 2003: Castlerea, Independent Release (JTCD0301)

19 tracks--13 original compositions and 6 traditional Celtic tunes. Grammy-winning guitarist Al Petteway makes a guest appearance on two tracks: "The Ride of the Red Knight" and "It Came Upon a Midnight Clear/God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen." Another track, "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel" is a duet with guitarist John Sweet.

Compilation CDs

  • 2010: A Guitar for Elvis, Solid Air Records (SACD2092)

This album honoring "The King of Rock and Roll" features Jim's recording of "Are You Lonesome Tonight?"
  • 2009: Poppin' Guitars: A Tuneful of Sherman, Solid Air Records (SACD2087)

Jim's recording of "The Slipper and the Rose Waltz" appears on this tribute to the songwriting team of Robert and Richard Sherman&mash;best known for their composition for Disney films.

  • 2007: Cole Porter: Delovely Guitar, Solid Air Records (SACD2062)

This tribute to Cole Porter features Jim's recording of "Begin the Beguine."
  • 2006: Acoustic Guitar Highlights, Vol. 5, Solid Air Records (SACD2062)

Jim is featured on two tracks: "Monkeyshines" (from Solo Guitar) and "Paddy O'Carroll" (from Celtic Guitar).


  • 2006: Celtic Guitar Solos: Traditional Songs and Airs of Ireland and Scotland, Alfred Publishing

This songbook features music and tablature for the songs from the Celtic Guitar CD; it includes a CD with performance notes and full-length recordings of all songs.


Jim records for Solid Air Records, a Grammy-winning independent label that specializes in instrumental fingerstyle guitar music.

Solid Air Records
PO Box 3518
Seal Beach, CA 90740
(562) 431-1608

Contact and Booking



Guitar Pieces Solo Guitar Celtic Guitar Castlerea Celtic Guitar Solos A Guitar for Elvis Poppin' Guitars Delovely Guitar